Product Knowledge

How to Classify Granularity of Crushed Stone / Ore?

author:dahua2 time:2022-02-18

Perhaps a lot of people do not understand where the grade line between stone / ore coarse crushing and fine crushing is. In stone/ore crushing, how much of the crushing particle size belongs to coarse crushing and how much belongs to fine crushing? There are specified standards for the classification of stone/ore crushing grades: mainly divided into three grades: coarse crushing, medium crushing and fine crushing.

stone crushing

Crusher crushing stone/ore particle size classification standard:

Coarse crushing: the input size is 1500-500mm, and the output size is 400-125mm.

Medium crushing: the input size is 400-125mm, and the output size is 100-50mm.

Fine crushing: the input size is 100-50mm, and the output size is 25-5mm.

If the size of your stone/ore is between 1500-500mm, it is coarse crushing when crushed to 400-125mm. Medium crushing is between 100-50mm, and fine crushing is 25-5mm. If it is less than 5mm, it needs to be finely grinded with a pulverizer.

In the process of stone/ore crushing, in order to avoid reducing costs, the principle of "more crushing and less grinding" should be followed. The stone/ore that is too large has to go through different crushing stages, so there is what we often call primary crushing, secondary crushing and tertiary crushing.

WhatsApp WhatsApp
WeChat WeChat